Experience our exclusive offers and premium deals
Book a tour
Blog

3 Beginner Workouts to Achieve Your Fitness Goals

28 March 2024

Whether your goal is to shed extra pounds, tighten and tone your muscles, or maintain a balanced workout, getting started can be daunting and confusing. Irrespective of the destination, we’ve got you sorted. Here are some specific exercises to get you started on your fitness journey to smashing those goals – as recommended by PURE Personal Trainers.
Weight loss
Burpees are a great compound exercise that can help kickstart your metabolism into overdrive, helping with weight loss. A versatile exercise, burpees blend the high aerobic intensity of a jump with the muscle-strengthening benefits of a squat and push-up.
The burpee blitz
How to start: Start standing with feet hip-width apart, lower into a squat, kick feet back to plank position, lower into a push-up, push back up, jump forward into a squat, then explode up, arms extended towards the sky.
Building muscle
The one-leg deadlift with a kettlebell is a focused exercise that enhances balance and strengthens the core and lower body muscles. Targeting the hamstrings, glutes, and lower back, the one-leg deadlift promotes stability and strength.
One-leg deadlift with kettlebell
How to start: Stand with feet hip-width apart, holding a kettlebell in one hand. Keeping your back straight, hinge at the hips to lower the kettlebell towards the ground while lifting one leg straight back. Engage your core and glutes as you return to the starting position.
Improving stability
This one’s for mums and mums-to-be! Strengthening your core and achieving stability is crucial for ideal pre-natal and post-natal health. The refined squat, involving a wall and an exercise ball, helps improve stability. This exercise effectively targets the lower body and important muscle groups like the quadriceps, hamstrings, glutes, and the crucial pelvic floor muscles which are vital during pregnancy and childbirth.
The ball wall squat
How to start: Place the ball in the small of your back against the wall, with your feet hip-width apart. Lower your body, rolling the ball down the wall behind you as you descend, ensuring your knees do not surpass your toes. Rise slowly back to the standing position, keeping the ball as still as possible.
Let these exercises be the start of your fitness journey, building piece upon piece. As you progress, PURE personal trainers can make sure you’re doing these exercises with proper form, giving you insights and custom workout plans tailored to your fitness needs.
BOOK A COMPLIMENTARY PT SESSION

體驗 PURE 獨家優惠
預約參觀
Blog

不同目標 怎部署?

2024 年 3 月 28 日

無論您的目標是減重、塑造結實肌肉,還是單純想保持恆常鍛鍊,很多時一開始都係充滿困惑、迷茫與不肯定。放心,辦法總比困難多。以下是由PURE私人教練推薦的鍛煉動作,讓您按不同目標踏出健康的第一步,再逐步實踐目標。
減重冠軍
為您介紹卡路里殺手之一:波比跳(Burpee)。它是有效的多功能綜合鍛煉,結合高帶氧強度的跳躍和下蹲動作,加上俯臥撐有助加快新陳代謝。強化肌肉之餘,體重亦會隨著每一次波比跳而下降。
波比跳
動作次序:雙腳打開至髖的闊度,下蹲,雙腳踢向後進入伏地挺身的姿勢,下蹲俯臥撐,推起身體,向前跳躍回到下蹲,然後迅速向上彈起,雙臂向上伸展。
增肌專家
健身時,一個合拍的夥伴會讓您的運動效益事半功倍。增肌來說,您需要的夥伴就是一個壺鈴。手握壺鈴進行單腿硬拉動作是一項集中腿後肌、臀部和下背部的鍛煉,有助增強平衡感、穩定性和力量。定時鍛鍊,核心和下身的肌肉,會很快向您報到!
壺鈴單腿硬拉
動作次序:雙腳打開至髖的闊度,單手握著壺鈴。保持背部挺直,髖部向後推,一邊腿慢慢離地向後伸直,手握壺鈴垂直向下至接近地面。返回起始位置時,需加入核心和臀部把身體帶回起始站立姿勢。
提高穩定性
最需要核心穩定性的人群,絕對是孕媽媽和產後媽媽們,因為股四頭肌、臀部和骨盆底肌在懷孕和分娩期間,都擔當重要的角色。取出健身球,我們練習靠牆深蹲!它有效鍛煉下身和重要的肌肉群,有助提升下盤及核心穩定性。
靠牆健身球深蹲
動作次序:將健身球放在背部下方,背靠著牆壁,雙腳打開至髖的闊度。身體下蹲時,球沿著牆壁往下移動,確保膝蓋與腳腕垂直。慢慢站起來,盡量固定健身球的位置。
讓以上鍛煉成為您健身旅程的啟動禮,一步一步保持活力!當然,PURE私人健身教練可以確保您以正確的姿勢進行鍛煉,並根據對您的健身需求而量身定制個人化的訓練計劃。做完以上動作,下一步就交給我們的教練吧!
立即預約免費體驗課程